Go to Page Content
Cover for 'Confessions of a Troll'

“It was just a simple computer prank. How could I have known that it would almost get us all killed?”

When sixteen year old Cai Peterson poses as an online troll to relieve the boredom after being grounded for drinking at a party, he tangles with a cyberstalker who’s not only willing to make his virtual life miserable, but his real life as well. As Cai searches for the stalker, it seems like nearly everyone in his sleepy Texas town has something to hide. Surrounded by suspects, Cai has to navigate a shifting landscape of treachery and truth to uncover a hidden enemy before he and his family pay the ultimate price.

Get This
Book Now!

Tip this Author!

Love this free audiobook? support it!

  • Chapter 1 - Feast - Wherein our hero plans to attend a rite of spring and a feast. Chapter 2 - Grand Am Slam - Wherein a fast car with a slow driver introduces mayhem and dashes hopes.

  • Chapter 3 - Fifth of July - Wherein Cai and Steve become blood brothers.

  • Chapter 4 - Chez Lance - Wherein the goodly stripling hosts a par-tay

  • Chapter 5 - Edward Kelley - Wherein our chastened hero goes to the library.

  • Chapter 6 - Change of Tactics - Wherein our hero tries a different approach.

  • Chapter 7 – Games. Wherein Padfoot plays a game. Chapter 8 - Wildfire. Wherein the talent show is canceled.

  • Chapter 9 - Double or Nothing, Wherein our hero succumbs to extortion to woo his lady love. Chapter 10 - Escalation, Wherein Padfoot meets new friends.

  • Chapter 11 ~ Movie With Benefits - Wherein our hero braves the stench of movie popcorn. Chapter 12 ~ Gathering Storm - Wherein the light at the end of the tunnel may be an approaching train.

  • Chapter 13 - 24/7/365 - Wherein Padfoot goes shopping Chapter 14 - Slammer Worm - Wherein Our Hero gets more than he bargained for Chapter 15 - Martha - Wherein Candace brings the meanest girl in school to the humble abode of Our Hero.

  • Chapter 16 - Stationery - Wherein Padfoot writers a letter Chapter 17 - You've Got Mail - Wherein our hero discovers new and unusual friends Chapter 18 - Dogged - Wherein our hero ponders the unusual suspects

  • Chapter 19 – Advice - Wherein our hero finds a link

  • Chapter 21 –Pause – Wherein Padfoot Goes to Ground Chapter 22 – Report – Wherein Our Hero Examines Police Procedure Chapter 23 – Anger – Wherein Padfoot Stops Fighting Chapter 24 – Snoop – Wherein Our Hero Discovers the Most Interesting Book Ever

  • Chapter 25 - Guest - Wherein our hero makes new acquaintances Chapter 26 - 17 x 9 - Wherein our hero elects to exercise himself to exhaustion. Chapter 27 - Vice - Wherein Padfoot dwells on commonalities.

  • Chapter 28 - Truman - Wherein our hero decides to fight fire with fire. Chapter 29 – Moving - Wherein our hero delivers the goods.

  • Chapter 30 – Bird - Wherein Padfoot decides to say it with flowers. Chapter 31 - Note - Wherein our hero risks Coach Smithers’ wrath. Chapter 32 - Carnival - Wherein our hero does a card trick.

  • Chapter 33 - Reading - Wherein our hero gets the bird.

  • Chapter 35 – Rage - Wherein Padfoot plots revenge. Chapter 36 - Where There’s Smoke - Wherein our hero makes an unconventional exit. Chapter 37 - Ashes - Wherein our hero acquires a new perspective.

  • None provided.

Loved the book. Intrigued by the music as well but can't seem to find any attribution. Have loved young adult fiction since I was a teenager reading S.E. Hinton novels.
I truly enjoyed this book, Artemis. It was well written and had a great pace. I look forward to your next book. I also enjoyed the narration, Andrew. I would love to hear more from you. That being said, I found it very difficult to believe this story to be ...
LOVED IT! Loved the hot British guy reading it too! I didn't even mind the way he said schedule. Okay enough about him. Really..the book was awesome. I didn't even figure out 'who did it' for awhile, which was nice. :) I liked the character development as well. Thanks so ...
I appreciate the lovely feedback! I'm glad ppl have been enjoying the story. Except for about four years in Los Angeles, I've lived all my life in Texas. My narrator is a Brit (can you blame a girl for digging that sexy accent?), but I will be doing my own ...
Hi - I just had to chime in (since two people mention it!)- Although I narrated the story, I didnt write it (I am not Artemis Greenleaf!) - Artemis *is* a Texan author (born and raised in small towns around Houston) - perhaps its just the way I read some ...
This was an absolutly amazing story. Thank you, Mr. Greenleaf. :) You did a great job writing a mentally ill character with Padfoot/Steve. I have to agree with Steven that I could tell this was written byt a Brit: that's not such a big deal in audio, but if you ...
Great listen; I couldn't turn it off. The character development was fantastic; as good as anything I've seen from Dean Koontz. The only constructive criticism I have is that, being a native Texan, who grew up in Houston, Austin and Dallas, Texas, and also loves Brittish comedies, I could tell ...
Wow! The ending left me stunned. There are a few repeating lines in a couple of chapters and the accent of the narrator took a little getting used to, but I really enjoyed the different characters and the rationale of a Texas teenager. Great listen.

Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Logo This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 license.

Powered by Libsyn.com
Google+ Facebook Twitter