Go to Page Content

7th Son: Book Three - Destruction (The Beta Version)

Science Fiction, Thriller
Series: 7th Son (Book 3)

AUTHOR'S NOTE: This is "The Beta Version" of this podiobook. 7th Son: Descent is now available as a print novel from St. Martin's Press. During the editorial process, significant changes and improvements were made to Descent's print manuscript. Character names were changed, and events at the end of the print novel were modified in ways that will impact the rest of the print trilogy. The print novel represents an official reboot of the 7th Son series.

Due to these changes, this "Beta Version" of Book Three: Destruction is no longer the "official" version of the podiobook. Please visit the 7th Son: Descent (The Print Edition) page to subscribe to the definitive beginning of the trilogy. You're welcome to continue the series with this version of Destruction, but note that you will encounter slight inconsistencies in character names and plot references.

As day four in the 7th Son adventure begins, John Alpha's quest for anarchy and genocide enters its final stage.

At every turn, the global terrorist has been triumphant. The world is reeling from a nuclear attack. An unprecedented energy crisis is upon us. Alpha himself has exclusive access to the White House, and secret weapons primed to propel his conspiracy into the endgame. The goal: planetary chaos.

Amidst this turmoil, the 7th Son's four surviving Beta Clones -- John, Father Thomas, Kilroy2.0 and Jack -- must defy their creators and hunt Alpha on their terms. Their mission: to stop the greatest assassination plot in history. The secrets John and his brothers discover will press them toward a final battle with their progenitor ... a battle in which the clones are outgunned, outnumbered and out of time.

Alliances will be made. Heroes will die. The end is nigh.

Destruction is the final novel in the J.C. Hutchins' 7th Son thriller trilogy.

Get This
Book Now!

Tip this Author!

Love this free audiobook? support it!

  • A recap of events from Books One and Two.

  • John, Father Thomas, Jack and Kilroy2.0 return to the 7th Son facility after their adventures in Alaska. A new technology is introduced. Kilroy2.0 has a breakdown. The clones make a stand.

  • General Hill unlocks the encrypted files in the Ops Center -- and discovers the next ambitious step in John Alpha's conspiracy. The secret of EvacSys is revealed. A Beta Clone volunteers. The secrecy surrounding 7th Son begins to crumble.

  • The charade begins. Father Thomas impersonates Jonathan at the United Nations headquarters.

  • John, Kilroy2.0 and Jack encounter a new ally. Devlins across the U.S. launch John Alpha's final plan. At the U.N., Father Thomas and General Hill scheme.

  • The Beta Clones arrive in downtown Manhattan. U.N. security chief Hannah Vinnj is suspicious of co-worker Jonathan Smith. Major Bennett requests an invitation. A dark discovery is made.

  • EvacSys goes online.

  • At the U.N. headquarters, John, Kilroy2.0 and Jack make an enemy ... and an ally. On EvacSys, Thomas meets the delegates.

  • Thomas and his allies plot an escape from EvacSys.

  • Terror strikes the 7th Son complex. The Beta clones concoct a scheme to rescue General Hill, Dr. Kleinman and the others.

  • Kilroy2.0's secret is revealed. The remaining clones attempt to infiltrate the 7th Son facility.

  • The clones meet their end in the place their lives began.

  • Revelations.

  • The villains' conspiracy, finally revealed.

  • The Beta Clones make grim conclusions, and scheme. Klaus Bregner's terror begins.

  • John, Kilroy and Jack make their descent into the 7th Son facility.

  • Bregner grows wise ... and vows vengeance. Kilroy has a conversation with himself. The final battle begins.

  • The final battle.

  • The Beta Clones return to civilian life ... or do they?

  • Kilroy experiences a brief reunion. The Beta Clones debrief. Goodbyes.

  • Conspiracies within conspiracies. The Betas must make a choice.

  • The end of the 7th Son trilogy.

  • In this first (of several!) 7th Son Trilogy wrap-up bonus episodes, J.C. chats with Book Three producer Shawn Bishop about the series, reading and editing Book Three, the Book One print deal and more. Also included is a must-listen "blooper reel" set to Celldweller music. Lots of fun and announcements -- and there's lots more coming in 2008! Podiobooks.com subscribers should visit JCHutchins.net for more content as it is released.

Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Logo This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 license.

Powered by Libsyn.com