New release! Madrone by Jack B. Rochester

March 25th, 2016 by Evo

Part two of Jack B. Rochester’s The Nathaniel Hawthorne Flowers Trilogy is out. Check out Madrone and keep the story going! 

Madrone, the second volume in the Nathaniel Hawthorne Flowers trilogy, follows Wild Blue Yonder: A Novel of the 1960s.

It’s 1969 and Nate is out of the Air Force and back in California, in the arms of Jane Chandler, the girl he left behind. Pretty, high-spirited, and totally in love with Nate, Jane takes him back to college with her, the University of California at Santa Cruz, one of the hippest campuses in the country. At first, Nate follows what seems like a set path: college, becoming a good citizen. But it doesn’t take long before he sees the system for what it is. And he doesn’t like it.

The times are rife with sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll, and before long Nate is immersed in all three. Standing at the opposite perspective is Professor Gerald Iron Moccasin, who wants Nate as his student and is willing to stop at nothing to make that happen, and Jane’s father Will, who wants a decent, upright man to marry his daughter.

Caught up in all this is Nate, who has only two interests: how much he loves Jane and how badly he wants to be a writer.

New release! RazorWire by Troy Hallewell

February 21st, 2016 by Evo

Continuing a theme this week, we’ve another post-apocalyptic tale for you. This time, it’s RazorWire by Troy Hallewell:

Once the world was beautiful and full of people. Great concrete cities filled the landscape and steel buildings reached high into the sky. But now, a century after an unparalleled destruction, very few portions of that old world remain, and, in the land known only as “The Waste”, the few remaining fragments of a glorious past are breaking down, wearing out and disappearing on a daily basis.

Yet, it is more than just artifacts and memories of the past at stake when a new enemy arrives. Flooding over the land and leaving total destruction in their wake, these mysterious invaders will stop at nothing until all ties to the old and glorious world are destroyed and forgotten.

But there is one last hope, a rumor which speaks of a powerful people who survived the cataclysmic destruction of years before unscathed. Could they be the answer the tribes of The Waste need in their darkest hour? Could this rumored people hold back the tide of destruction or will The Waste, along with the final remnants of humanity’s glorious past, disappear forever like dried grass in a flame?

The Definitive Guide To Making Serialized Audiobooks For

February 21st, 2016 by Evo

If you’re producing content for, please note that I’ve made a pretty serious overhaul to make things easier and better explained. It’s such a big change that I decided to created an entirely new and much more well-rounded book on the topic.

The Definitive Guide To Making Serialized Audiobooks for Podiobooks.comIt has the rather audacious title “The Definitive Guide To Making Serialized Audiobooks For” and is, as you might imagine, completely free.

There’s a nifty 13-point checklist and a brand-new hardware/software buying guide. I also blended in some helpful tips and tricks, as well as more “philosophy” behind the concept of creating serialized audiobooks. So if you’re looking for some fun (?) reading about the process, still in-progress, have been on the fence, are just starting out, or deeply curious about what I’ve written; now you know where to get it!

And if you’re _brand_ brand new, I also redid the “How To Get Listed On” page to make it a little (and by that I mean A LOT) shorter and more to the point.

New release! The Dark Rift by Gilliam Ness

February 19th, 2016 by Evo

For those who like a little mystery in their thrilling scifi, check out Gilliam Ness’ The Lost Artifact series. This is Book 1 – The Dark Rift:

When they come into possession of a mysterious prehistoric cube, relic hunter Gabriel Parker, and the alluring artifact historian Natasha Rossi, find themselves inexplicably bound to a dark mythology dating back to the roots of civilization. Throughout history the long lost Cube has been sought after by emperors, popes, and caliphs alike. It is believed to be a container of knowledge; a holy vessel capable of emancipating humanity from the confines of earthly mortality. Now that it has been found, demonic forces are surfacing to destroy it. Their presence marks the return of a potent nefarious entity that once reigned supreme in Earth’s distant reptilian past.

Under the apocalyptic shadow of global unrest and rampant natural disasters, Gabriel and Natasha battle to prevent this sinister blight from being unleashed. With nothing but a tattered journal to guide them, they race from Italy to Morocco, and finally to the mountains of Northern Spain where they must locate a Lost Labyrinth spoken of by the ancients. There, deep in a Sacred Chamber, they will find salvation for mankind, but not without a price. A cosmic clock is ticking. It marks the world’s entry into the oblivion of the Dark Rift, and the final days that remain.

New release! ​After the Plague​ by Mike Bennett

February 16th, 2016 by Evo

Master of audiobook horror Mike Bennet is back, with a short new title (just six episodes) called After the Plague:

A hotel on the outskirts of London in the aftermath of a zombie apocalypse. A brutal couple, Lee and Mandy, arrive in a van with two captive women held as sex slaves. Lee and Mandy think the hotel is abandoned, a place to find food and shelter. However, Terry, a former employee who has made the hotel his own, has other ideas.

After the Plague is a novella by four-time Parsec Award winning author, Mike Bennett. It contains scenes of explicit violence and very strong language.

New release! The Purging Of Ruen by Thomas Corfield

January 25th, 2016 by Evo

Our latest book, The Purging Of Ruen, requires the creation of a new category: New Fable. As Thomas says, the genre covers books with “animals acting like people (albeit bizarrely) in a recognizably conventional world”. Give it a shot and let us know what you think!

When assigned to determine the cause of brewing tensions in the exclusive seaside city of Ruen, Oscar Teabag-Dooven discovers it’s on the brink of tearing itself apart. Things become complicated when it appears those responsible are in charge of running the place. Drawn into a scandalous plot of insanity and greed, Oscar befriends the Dervy, a young revolutionary, by throwing her off a cliff, and Horace, an elderly doctor with a phobia of worming ointments. Together they battle the ruthless genius of Sedervitz Tappen-Noo and the grievous insanity of the Pyjami, in an attempt to save a beautiful city from certain destruction. But things don’t go according to plan. Principally because they don’t have one.


New release! The Defendant by G.K. Chesterson

January 18th, 2016 by Evo

Keeping us stocked up on some classic public domain works, David “Grizzly” Smith returns with his narration of G.K. Chesterson’s The Defendant:

A collection of essays by Gilbert Keith Chesterton, “Defences” of things at best less appreciated than they ought to be.

“… It becomes increasingly apparent, therefore, that the world is in a permanent danger of being misjudged. That this is no fanciful or mystical idea may be tested by simple examples. The two absolutely basic words ‘good’ and ‘bad,’ descriptive of two primal and inexplicable sensations, are not, and never have been, used properly. Things that are bad are not called good by any people who experience them; but things that are good are called bad by the universal verdict of humanity.

“… I have found that every man is disposed to call the green leaf of the tree a little less green than it is, and the snow of Christmas a little less white than it is; therefore I have imagined that the main business of a man, however humble, is defence. I have conceived that a defendant is chiefly required when worldlings despise the world–that a counsel for the defence would not have been out of place in that terrible day when the sun was darkened over Calvary and Man was rejected of men.” G. K. C.

New release! Moonskin by Anthony J. Zingales

January 16th, 2016 by Evo

If dystopian scifi is your thing, then check our our latest title, Moonskin by Anthony J. Zingales:

“Space is the cure to careless savagery, to stagnant two-party politics, to the fear that condemns visionary science to the dusty shelves of oblivion.”

Franklin Kline stands poised to unite humanity as he extends our astral empire to Saturn. But a coup d’état 300 years in the making ignites the turf, and a firestorm of unrest sweeps through the solar system. Astronauts marooned en route to Titan watch helplessly as a tyrannical tycoon seizes the throne of humanity. Wounded and shaken, Kline’s survival depends on Eta Porter, but she conceals ambitions of her own.

Few turfside dreamers dare to challenge this regime. But spacefaring humans—humans not of Earth—resist.

Moonskin is the story of a forsaken planet, one man who will stop at nothing to escape it, and two moonborn rogues who can never go home again. For additional information, visit Moonskin is also available on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited.

New release! Alive by Scott Sigler

January 13th, 2016 by Evo

Check out the latest book from Scott Sigler; Alive!

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. Their only hope lies with an indomitable young woman who must lead them not only to answers but to survival.

A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief – she discovers only a room lined with caskets and a handful of equally mystified survivors. Beyond their room lies a corridor filled with bones and dust but no people and no answers.

She knows only one thing about herself – her name, M. Savage, which was engraved on the foot of her coffin. She finds herself in charge. She is not the biggest among them or the boldest, but for some reason the others trust her. Now, if they’re to have any chance, she must get them to trust one another.

Whatever the truth is, she is determined to find it and confront it. If she has to lead, she will make sure they survive. Maybe there’s a way out, a rational explanation, and a fighting chance against the dangers to come. Or maybe a reality they cannot comprehend lies just beyond the next turn.

Dead Hunt, the Movie!

January 10th, 2016 by Lucie Le Blanc

Dead Hunt, by Canadian author and podcaster Kenn Crawford, is in the pre-production stage of becoming a feature-length movie!


You can follow all the steps from pre-production to production right here: Dead Hunt, The Movie